51. Scientific Crosswords

sciamlogo1.jpgThe December issue of Scientific American, with my annual crossword puzzle, is imminent. In case you missed either of the previous offerings, they’re still available online here:
SET THEORY (’06) • WORMHOLE (’05)

7 Responses to 51. Scientific Crosswords

  1. Orange says:

    Aw, you’re a tease, talking about the Sci Am puzzle before the new one is available. Will you be able to provide nonsubscribers with a PDF? (Fingers crossed.)

  2. Jay says:

    We get SciAm in the dead tree format and I’ve done the last two on paper, spreading the deliciousness out over several days of the holiday. Orange, I’d be happy to send it to you the old-fashioned way if you’d like.

  3. Jay says:

    Time warp…I read Pat’s comment before I posted mine but apparently posted mine a minute before he posted his.

    {insert Twilight Zone noise here}

  4. Patrick Merrell says:

    I assume Sciam will be offering it for free on their website, as they have in the past (they offer a few free features each month). But they just launched a new website design two days ago, and there have been some changes, so I’m not 100% sure. If there is a charge, I’ll see if I can offer it here for free.

  5. Patrick Merrell says:

    And I just read your post now, Jay, a day after I read it the first time. And it’s still the same. [do di do di…]

  6. Orange says:

    And I posted this reply to both Pat and Jay last week. [Cue even spookier music.]

  7. metabo akkuschrauber…

    […]51. Scientific Crosswords « Pat Tricks[…]…

Leave a Reply

